October 14, 2009

6. DAY TWO: My Three Amigos.

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:53 pm by dawnfields310

The apartment is too quiet.  My three amigos did not show up for breakfast this morning.  I find myself wondering what they’re doing right now, what they’re laughing about, what fun anecdotes they’re sharing.  I was used to waking up every morning with my three best friends: Frasier, Will and Grace.  I can zip through the episodes in just under 40 mins (commercial free) even though I can finish my breakfast in less than 5 mins.

The silence is deafening.  You see, I’m one of “those people” who has a tv in every room and usually more than one of them on at all times.  The voices, music and sound effects comfort me.  I’m self employed and work from home so I’m here all day, just me and my dog, and it makes me feel less lonely somehow.

I can’t stand it.  With the lack of any sound, I had to put on some music. Charlie Watts turned out to be a good choice for my mood.  Music seems to be a great replacement for the constant soothing sounds of my missing tv.   I’m going to have to reload my itunes account because it “Looks we’re going to need a bigger boat”.

Leave a Reply

