October 15, 2009

10. DAY THREE: Thinking it over.

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:52 pm by dawnfields310

I’ve spent most of the day reflecting about what this all means. I’m troubled by the amount of tv I was actually watching and even more troubled about why.  And why am I having such a visceral reaction to losing my television?

I haven’t really been successful in eradicating any other vices in my life (except smoking when I was younger-yuck) so I question how this one will be any different.  Will I simply end up replacing my tv watching with another bad habit?  Perhaps an even more dangerous one?  These are the things that scare me.  And what if I go through all this only to find that it changes nothing?  Or worse, that I can’t do it at all?

Leave a Reply

