October 17, 2009

18. DAY FIVE: Oh happy day.

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:05 am by dawnfields310

Late yesterday I found out about a film production seminar that’s happening today. I had to think about it a bit because it’s not free.  But I figure this is a good first step toward staying focused and getting my film career back on track.

I think I might know most of the material because it sounds like a fairly basic class.  But hopefully I’ll be surprised.  When I first moved to LA nine years ago I would attend every seminar, class, workshop, screening, anything where I could learn, get inspired and meet other filmmakers.  I would always take away something positive from every event.

The last four or five years have been particularly hard on me however and I stopped putting myself out there.  And that has contributed a great deal to my depression.  So I’m excited about today’s event and I’m sure it will be worth the effort.  See?  I’m already filling my wasted tv time with productive things.  Yay!

Leave a Reply

