October 18, 2009

20. DAY SEVEN: Interesting…

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:59 pm by dawnfields310

I got a lot done today, even though I went to bed late and got up at noon.  It’s almost 8:00p now and I think I can fill the rest of the night with things to do.  I have one more movie to watch from BB and then I’ll probably try and get to bed early as there are a lot of things I want to accomplish tomorrow.

I’ll be honest, I was really starting to think that drinking, partying and playing poker were the biggest deterrents and problem areas in my life (and trust me, I will be addressing them soon), but I am absolutely blown away with how much I am accomplishing and how much more whole and worthy I already feel without my television.  My fearlessness is starting to return and it feels great.

So great in fact that I don’t want to discuss some of the things I was going to talk about tonight.  But soon I would like to share some very personal and very painful details about my life that will hopefully explain why only a few months ago I almost committed suicide.

You can’t understand where I’m trying to go…until you know where I’ve been.

Leave a Reply

