November 5, 2009

24. Back from my meeting.

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:01 pm by dawnfields310

Well things are really looking up!  I just optioned the script!  Yay!  It’s a “Shallow Hal/Wedding Planner” kind  of thing and I think it really has potential.  It’s a little too short (70pgs) and needs a little tweaking of the two main characters, but it’s a great concept and is well written.  If we can attract the right stars it could be a studio picture.

The writer seems to agree with my notes and is excited to take on the re-write well.  That’s always a good start.  He gave me a free short-term option in lieu of my notes and helping him re-craft the script.  A fair trade, I think.  I’m excited about it.

Also my other project, the Christmas script, just attracted a well known character actor as the lead and we’ll be taking him to lunch next week.  Sweet.

The strap on my rollerblades broke this morning half way into my route.  I had to walk two and a half miles back to the Santa Monica pier, wearing only socks.  Damn, my feet hurt and it took forever!

Leave a Reply

