November 28, 2009

25. Been gone for a while.

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:26 pm by dawnfields310

If you read my older posts you will see that initially I was quite freaked out over losing my tv.  But now it’s become just a part of life and to be honest, I don’t really think about it that often.  That’s why you haven’t heard from me.  It just didn’t seem that interesting to blog everyday with entries like “nothing new to say”, “haven’t thought about it” etc.  LOL

But the truth is, it’s not that hard to live without tv.  You just have to adjust.  Initially I was renting every frickin movie on the shelves at BB. But now it’s hard to find the time to watch them (Val Kilmer and Cuba Gooding, Jr must be really bored these days  LOL).  While I haven’t solved global warming, or even made any hugely dramatic changes in my own life, it is a different lifestyle.  I’m mostly gravitating towards playing card games  online now to fill the extra time, but even that, I can only do so much of.  And it’s still more intellectually challenging than watching “New York Goes To Work”.

I do find that I miss out on certain conversations lately, and I do so miss my three amigos.  Good times. Hopefully  I will continue to be more and  more productive as I adjust.  Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

